The Concord Bridge welcomes letters from readers, which can be emailed to or mailed to: The Concord Bridge, 56C Winthrop St., Concord, MA 01742

Letters must be a maximum of 300 words. Anonymous submissions will not be accepted. Readers are limited to one letter per month, must include an address and phone number for confirmation purposes. Letters will be printed at the discretion of the editor. 



Rewind: Porchfest in pictures

June 17, 2024
If you missed West Concord Porchfest this month, or just want to recapture the moment, here's our gallery of images from the day of music and community.


Have an event to publicize?
Calendar submissions may be sent to

Current Month


Ann Lee (Gallagher) Deignan, 90

June 14, 2024
Ann Lee Deignan (née Gallagher) of Concord, formerly of Sanibel Island, Florida, passed away peacefully on June 11, 2024.

Donald C. Dolben, 87

June 13, 2024
Donald Custis Dolben, neighbor, bicyclist, and chairman of the Dolben Company, passed away peacefully at home, June 8, 2024.

Norine Marie (O’Neil) Christian, 92

June 12, 2024
Norine Marie (O’Neil) Christian, 92, of Nashua, New Hampshire, formerly of Concord, died at Community Hospice House in Merrimack, New Hampshire, on June 9, 2024.

The Activist and the Eagle

June 9, 2024
Shelley Elinor Morss stood up at a time when others didn’t — and found a famous partner along the way.

Obituary policy:
Obituaries for The Concord Bridge must be submitted to by noon on Friday for publication the following week. Deadlines may change due to holidays or other factors. Obituaries may not exceed 400 words and may be edited. The cost for an obituary is $400. Obituaries must include the name of the funeral home that is handling services and a contact number for the person who is submitting it. The Concord Bridge will print obituaries for current and former residents of Concord and those with current local family connections.

The Concord Bridge Est. October 2022
56 C Winthrop Street, Concord, MA 01742

The Concord Bridge is a non-profit weekly newspaper.
Delivered FREE to all residents and businesses in Concord.


Celeste Katz Marston, Managing Editor
Betsy Levinson, Editor
Christine M. Quirk, Deputy Editor
Laurie O’Neill, Contributing Editor
Erin Tiernan, Enterprise Reporter
Jessalyn Frank, Production Manager
Amy Carlton, Advertising Sales Manager
Maile Hulihan, CEO

take the
Concord Bridge
Reader Survey

Click here to tell us more about
what you would like to see in the newspaper.

Your opinion matters!